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E-Marketing 101: Online Advertising

E-Marketing 101: Online Advertising Presentation & Panel Discussion Moderated by: Philip Lewis Comcast Spotlight 703-583-4821 Philip_Lewis@cable.comcast.com www.comcastspotlight.com Brian Clark Creating Results 703-494-7888 x29 Jim Halling Comcast Spotlight 240-482-1482

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E-Marketing 101: Online Advertising

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  1. E-Marketing 101: Online Advertising Presentation & Panel Discussion Moderated by: Philip Lewis Comcast Spotlight 703-583-4821 Philip_Lewis@cable.comcast.com www.comcastspotlight.com Brian Clark Creating Results 703-494-7888 x29 Jim Halling Comcast Spotlight 240-482-1482 Maggie Hatfield Big Lift Marketing 703-531-7363 Panelists:

  2. Internet Advertising - Strengths • “Marketers have embraced Interactive as an essential medium to reach and engage their consumers in more immersive brand experiences,” Greg Stuart, President and CEO, IAB. • “Interactive advertising continues to prove itself as the most cost effective medium in driving sales and changing consumer attitudes…” • "The Internet has the unique ability to collapse the business cycle for advertising, marketing and branding, making it more attractive for traditional advertisers," Pete Petrusky, Director, Advisory Services, PricewaterhouseCoopers.

  3. Internet Advertising • Banner Ads • Video / Video Pre-Rolls • Listings / Search Results • Rich Media $39.22 billion in 2007 - 17.7% of all ad spending

  4. Buying Internet Advertising 1. CPM – “Cost Per Thousand” Impressions What is an impression?An impression is the viewing of an advertising banner, link, or product on the Internet. NOT a CPC – “Cost per Click” CPM = Budget x 1000 / Impressions i.e. = $800 x 1,000 / 100,000 impressions = 8 CPM Cost of Campaign = CPM x Impressions / 1000 i.e. – 8 x 100,000 / 1000 = $800 Impressions = Budget x 1000 / cpm i.e. $800 x 1000 / 8 = 100,000 Impressions

  5. Buying Internet Advertising 2. Fixed Position Placement You have exclusive position with a banner ad in a fixed position on a web site. No guarantees on the number of views you banner will receive. Online Shopping drives Offline Sales 16% of all retail sales are directly influenced by the Web.

  6. How are banner ads served? 1,000,000 banners / mo 33,333 / day 1 out of every 120 banners Internet Company XYZ 500,000 banners / mo 16,666 / day 1 out of every 240 banners • 123,000 million impressions each month in Washington, DC means an average of 4.1 Million Impressions / Banner ads required each day. 150,000 banners / mo 5,000 / day 1 out of every 800 banners

  7. Where will my ad be seen? Every computer that communicates over the Internet is assigned an IP address by an Internet Service Provider that uniquely identifies the device and distinguishes it from other computers on the Internet. Geo-Targeting of ads is based on your computers IP Address.

  8. What Makes a Good Ad? .51% CTR .04% CTR

  9. Online Advertising Resources • Glossary of terms • Google Ad Glossary • Online Advertising Articles at Entrepreneur.com • Online Advertising Discussion List • Online Advertising Playbook

  10. Online Advertising Resources • Free Emarketer Daily Newsletter • Hidden Online Advertising Costs • Google vs. Yahoo: A Nonprofit's Advertising Comparison • Wiser About the WebBusinessweek, March 2006 • Best practice in online advertising

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