Download
el cajon collaborative council meeting 10 5 10 n.
Skip this Video
Loading SlideShow in 5 Seconds..
El Cajon Collaborative Council Meeting 10-5-10 PowerPoint Presentation
Download Presentation
El Cajon Collaborative Council Meeting 10-5-10

El Cajon Collaborative Council Meeting 10-5-10

127 Vues Download Presentation
Télécharger la présentation

El Cajon Collaborative Council Meeting 10-5-10

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript

  1. EL CAJON COLLABORATIVE Working Together for Families El Cajon CollaborativeCouncil Meeting 10-5-10

  2. Announcements • For resource sharing while Collaborative Coordinator is on leave, email: elcajoncollaborative@googlegroups.com

  3. Announcements • ENTER ANNOUCEMENT • ENTER ANNOUNCEMENT Note: While Lea Bush, El Cajon Collaborative Coordinator is on maternity leave Pam Toohey and a team are helping run the Council meeting. If you have questions or want to help – please see Pam after the meeting.

  4. EL CAJON COLLABORATIVE Working Together for Families Presentation – Family and Community Violence AwarenessClaire Nelly – Independent Forensic Services Steve Williams – RADKids

  5. EL CAJON COLLABORATIVE Working Together for Families Resource Sharing Roundtable

  6. Anyone new?Community members looking for specific resources? • What services do you offer? • Who is your target population? • How can someone contact you? • Anything else you would like to mention…

  7. AKA Head StartLow Income Preschool for Children Ages 3-5 Contact: • Rynna Herwehe, Health Specialist • (619) 444-0503 rherwehe@akaheadstart.org • Angie Gonzales, Family and Community Support Specialist • (619) 444-0503 agonzales@akaheadstart.org • Scarlett Seals, Redwood location • (619) 579-0366 sseals@akaheadstart.org

  8. American Red Cross – WICSupplemental Nutrition Program for pregnant and postpartum women and their children. Contact: • Janet Kandi • (619) 593-1440 janet.kandi@sdarc.org

  9. At Your Home FAMILYCARENon medical homecare, door thru door transportation, care giving training and education. Contact: • Lynnetta Devereaux • (858) 625-0406 familycare@atyourhomefamilycare.com

  10. Birth Parent AssociationSpecifically designed services for parents and families that could be, have been or are currently involved in the child welfare system. Contact: • Pamela Toohey, President/CEO • birthparents@yahoo.com • (619) 277-7909

  11. Cajon Valley Union School District Contact: • Janet Middleton, Student Support Services • middleton@cajonvalley.net • (619) 588-3667

  12. Catholic CharitiesServices to homeless, seniors, immigrants, refugees in San Diego and Imperial counties. Contact: • Michael McKay, Refugee Resettlement • (619) 287-9454 mmckay@ccdsd.org • Anya Kuzma • (619) 287-9454 x.159 akuzma@ccdsd.org

  13. Center for Community SolutionsDomestic Violence Prevention, Treatment, Education and Advocacy Contact: • Ma’at Crook, Prevention Educator • mcrook@ccssd.org • (619) 697-7477 x.13 • Michelle Smith, Program Manager • msmith@ccssd.org • (619) 697-7477 x.20 • Afrah Abdulkader, Victim Advocate • Aabdulkader@ccssd.org • (619) 516-3005

  14. Center for Social AdvocacyHousing counseling, fair housing, hate crimes, immigration and human trafficking. Contact: • Carmen Aparicio, carmen@c4sa.org • (619) 444-5700 x.302

  15. Chaldean-Middle Eastern Social ServicesProvides a wide variety of Social and Mental Health services for families. Contact: • Besma Coda, Chief Operating Officer • besmacoda@c-mss.org • (619) 631-7400

  16. Child Welfare Services Contact: • Cynthia Hernandez, Protective Services Worker • (619) 401-3991 • Denise Garcia, Protective Services Worker • Denise.Garcia@sdcounty.ca.gov • Melissa Ramig, Protective Services Worker • (619) 401-3926 • Neda Rivera, Protective Services Worker • (619) 401-3806

  17. Communities Against Substance AbuseSubstance Abuse Prevention Contact: Enrique De La Cruz • (619) 442-2727 x.111 Enrique.DeLaCruz@eccasa.org

  18. Community Members • Ev Lundgren, Project Connect and other projects. (619) 871-3524 evlundgren@yahoo.com • Betty Chafetz, concerns about airport pollution and the environment. bac21@cox.net

  19. Community Services for FamiliesCase management services for families involved with Child Welfare Services. Contact: • Kate Bedwell, Team Leader • (619) 953-5154 kbedwell@home-start.org

  20. Crisis HouseSocial services for low-income and homeless families. Contact: • Maria Garcia • (619) 441-1194 mariag@crisishouse.com

  21. Crossroads Family CenterOutpatient mental health clinic for children, youth and families. Contact: • Brianna Falcon • (619) 441-1907 bfalcon@comresearch.org

  22. Cuyamaca College Contact: • Sheryl Ashley, CalWORKs Program Specialist • (619) 660-4332 Sheryl.Ashley@gccd.edu

  23. East County Career Center Contact: • Susan Roberts-Egley, Business Services • (619) 590-3900 x.3038 susanr@workforce.org

  24. East County Family Justice CenterWrap-around support/coordination services for domestic violence victims and their families. Contact: • Debbie Comstock, Director • dlittlehouse@cox.net • (619) 871-6947

  25. East County Refugee CenterHelping newcomer refugees from the Middle East. Contact: • Joseph Ziadduin, • (619) 334-9708 joseph@eastcountyrefugeecenter.org

  26. East County Transitional Living CenterServices for homeless families and transitional living. Contact: • Denise Valence, Family Restoration Program • (619) 447-4498 dcvalence@yahoo.com • Angela Robles, Inter CaseManagement • (619) 447-4498 God2thank@yahoo.com • Sean Oliver, Transitional Living • (619) 302-2062 setfreesean@yahoo.com

  27. El Cajon Community Development CorporationHelping community members find social services and take pride in their homes. Contact: • Erica Nagy, Community Development • erica@downtownelcajon.com • (619) 401-8858

  28. El Cajon First United Methodist Church, Bethlehem Food PantryEmergency food, SHARE distribution site and community service opportunities. Contact: • Gwen Johnson, Food Pantry Volunteer • (619) 517-4364 gmaj1@cox.net

  29. El Cajon Police Department Contact: • Dan Hansen, Community Policing Officer • dhansen@ci.el-cajon.ca.us • (619) 441-1597 • Samantha Scheurn-Hook, Crime Free Multi-Housing • sscheurn-hook@ci.el-cajon.ca.us • (619) 579-4227

  30. El Cajon Valley High School Family Resource Center/SDYSProvide case management to ECVHS students and families. Contact: • Kara Vickrey, Family Resource Center Coordinator • (619) 401-4785 kvickrey@sdyouthservices.org

  31. Episcopal Refugee NetworkAssisting refugees with whatever they need as they adjust to living in San Diego County. Focus on Burmese and Sudanese. Contact: • Elaine McLevie • (760) 633-4445 emclevie@gmail.com

  32. Family Health Centers of San DiegoCommunity health clinic – wide variety of health services. Contact: • Eva Gutierrez-Hornero, Prenatal Program • (619) 876-4492 evah@fhcsd.org • Rosamaria Davis- Gonzales, Outreach • (619) 865-0127 rosamariad@fhcsd.org

  33. Grossmont Cuyamaca Community College District Contact: • Dana Quittner • (619) 644-7573 Dana.Quittner@gcccd.edu

  34. Grossmont Union High School District Contact: • Tracy Wilson, SHIELD Coordinator • (619) 644-8097 twilson@guhsd.net • Jason Martinez, International Newcomers Center • (619) 337-6143 jmartinez@guhsd.net • Scott Gaudet, International Newcomers Center • (619) 337-6142 sgaudet@guhsd.net

  35. Harmonium, IncCounseling and mental health services for families. Contact: • Krissy Buxton • (619) 258-3740 kbuxton@harmonium.org

  36. Healthy Adventures FoundationWellness and community health promotion. Contact: • Christina Sirmons • (619) 466-4386 x.102 coachchristina@vebaonline.com

  37. Home StartSocial services that focus on the needs of families and children. Contact: • Zulema Tamayo, Application Assistant – helping families enroll in Medi-Cal and Healthy Families • (619) 401-8375 ztamayo@home-start.org

  38. Institute for Public Strategies –East County Community Change ProjectAlcohol, tobacco and other drug environmental prevention. Contact: • Joyce Moore, Community Organizer • (619) 938-2942 jmoore@publicstrategies.org

  39. International Rescue CommitteeRefugee resettlement and support programs. Contact: • Carolyn Smyth, Refugee Resettlement & Youth Programs • (619) 641-7510 carolyn.smyth@theIRC.org

  40. Jewish Family ServiceSocial services for families, including parenting skills and refugee resettlement and support. Contact: • Caroline Loretan-Weiss, Counseling/Parenting Classes • (858) 637-3065 carolinel@jfssd.org • Mikaela Wallinder, Refugee Family Strengthening • (858) 637-3359 mikaelaw@jfssd.org • Dawn-Marie Tol, Refugee Medical Case Manager • (858) 637-6081 dawnmt@jfssd.org

  41. Ladies of HopeVolunteers that support the Chaldean newcomer community. Contact: • Hanaa Zaya • (619) 729-6565 hanaazaya@yahoo.com

  42. Laubach Literacy CouncilEnglish as a Second Language small group tutoring. Contact: • Charles Ross • (619) 442-1481 intgallery@aol.com

  43. Legal Aid Society of San DiegoLegal support for low-income and disadvantaged individuals. Contact: • Shahin Rahimi, Low-Income Tax Clinic Director • (877) 534-2524 x.2602 shahinr@lassd.org

  44. License to FreedomDomestic violence education and support to refugee and immigrant communities. Contact: • Dilkhwaz Ahmed, Executive Director • (619) 813-7415 dilkhwaz@licensetofreedom.org

  45. Mental Health America of San DiegoMental Health awareness through community outreach and discussion. Contact: • Laura Andrews, Outreach • (619) 534-0412 x.102 landrews@mhasd.org • Tondra Lolin, African American Outreach • (619) 534-0412 x.106 tlolin@mhasd.org

  46. MI Training TodayMotivational interviewing training, consultation and coaching. Contact: • Dustin Slack • (619) 997-4848 marketing@mitrainingtoday.com

  47. Motivating the Teen SpiritWorkshops on teen empowerment, work readiness, emotional literacy and suicide prevention. Contact: • Alex Limon, Teen Empowerment • (858) 583-2849 alimon4mts@yahoo.com

  48. National Children’s StudyLargest study ever done in the US on how environment affects child growth and development. Contact: • Marla Castañeda • (858) 822-5408 mccastaneda@ucsd.edu

  49. Neighborhood HealthcareCommunity health clinic – wide variety of health services. Contact: • Rocio Abarca, Community Application Assistant Lead • (619) 440-7616 x.203 rocioa@nhcare.org • Consuelo Hamud, HIV Program Specialist • (619) 440-7616 x.208 consueloh@nhcare.org • Jessica Fregoso, Teens Take Care Program • (619) 440-7616 x.212 JessicaT@nhcare.org

  50. Recovery Innovations of CAPeer-to-Peer Mental Health Recovery Outreach Program. Contact: • Laura Wiseman, Peer Liaison • (858) 274-4650 Laura.wiseman@recoveryinnovations.org