how to prepare for cisco certification n.
Skip this Video
Loading SlideShow in 5 Seconds..
List of the Certifications Offered by Cisco Systems PowerPoint Presentation
Download Presentation
List of the Certifications Offered by Cisco Systems

List of the Certifications Offered by Cisco Systems

13 Vues Download Presentation
Télécharger la présentation

List of the Certifications Offered by Cisco Systems

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript

  1. How to Prepare for Cisco Certification

  2. Cisco Certification is the list of the Certifications offered by Cisco Systems. • There are four or five levels of certification: Entry, Associate, Professional, Expert and recently Architect, as well as nine different paths for the specific technical field; Routing & Switching, Design, Industrial Network, Network Security, Service Provider, Service Provider Operations, Storage Networking, Voice, Datacenter and Wireless.

  3. Computer-related positions, such as computer support specialists and network system administrators, can benefit from obtaining Cisco Certification, the Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) credential. • Cisco offers five levels of information technology certifications, from entry-level to expert. Like many computer-related jobs, CCNAs might be able to work from home.

  4. Though this might mean being able to work a flexible schedule, it could also involve occasionally working nights or weekends. • No specific degree is required to earn the CCNA credential. However, a degree in computer science or information science might be required by employers in the IT field.

  5. CCNAs typically have some common key skills, including communication skills, troubleshooting skills, organizational skills, customer service skills, analytical skills, familiarity with Microsoft Office Suite and Cisco, and the ability to use industry-specific tools. • Exam preparation can be accomplished through self-study with textbooks and practice exams, on-site classroom programs, online courses or concentrated boot camps offered through many venues, including Cisco’s authorized learning partners.

  6. Individuals who have already acquired CCENT certification need only to take the second part of the certification training and pass part two of the exam to become a CCNA. • Alternatively, those with no prior certification may take a combination course and exam covering both the ICND1 and ICND2 materials. • Many colleges offer programs designed to prepare students for the CCNA examination.

  7. These programs cover topics like networking fundamentals, routing concepts and LAN switching, along with the terminology and skills needed to pass the examination and achieve CCNA certification. • Students may also consider bachelor’s degree programs in related areas, such as information technology. • Cisco Certification exams may be taken at authorized test centers. Candidates can register online up to six weeks in advance.

  8. Most exams can be completed in two hours. Labs may take as long as eight hours. • Passing grades are based on current test scores, so the required minimum may vary from test to test. • Certifications are valid for three years. Retaking the CCNA certification exam, passing a CCNA Specialist exam or completing a more advanced certification level may achieve recertification.