1 / 8

C & 1 306 about me presentation

for my c and i class

Télécharger la présentation

C & 1 306 about me presentation

An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author. Content is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use only. Download presentation by click this link. While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server. During download, if you can't get a presentation, the file might be deleted by the publisher.


Presentation Transcript

  1. Brenna Chvilicek ABOUT ME

  2. Some General Information • My name is Brenna Chvilicek. • I was born and raised in Libby, MT. • I graduated from Libby High School in 2007. • I have 4 brothers and 2 sisters. • Tennis is the best sport on the planet.  • Rafael Nadal is my favorite player.

  3. General Info. Continued • I LOVE Music! • I like most genres but prefer hard rock and metal. • Avenged Sevenfold is my favorite band

  4. More Info… • I am currently an English major and am hoping to minor in German. • I have taken three semesters of German. • Next semester I hope to study abroad in Vienna.

  5. Why I Want To Teack!!! • I first started college as an Anthropology major because I wanted to study culture around the world. • I changed my mind after I took The Writer and the World fig my first semester. • I realized I loved writing and literature and I could integrate my love of history and reading into one field, English Teaching. • I decided on teaching because I had a few teachers in high school that I really loved and they made learing fun even if I didn’t really like the subject. • So I decided I wanted to be able to pass on my love of literature to my students.

  6. My Teaching Goals • As a teacher I want to teach high school level students for the most part. • HOWEVER my long term goal is to teach English overseas. • Preferably in Germany or a German speaking country. • I figured a study abroad program would help me decide if teaching abroad is really what I want to do.

  7. Working With Kids……… • I believe it was the summer before my junior year if high school. I worked for a family friend who is a speech pathologist and she worked specifically with special needs children. My main task would be to take care and play with the other kids when she was working one on one with others, but I would also help with lessons when she did group lessons. • I also have a littler brother who is nine years younger than me and I have three nieces. • My little brother is 11 and my nieces are 6, 8 months and 2 months.

  8. The End ! ! ! • Thanks for your time. • I hope you learned a little bit about me! • 

More Related