1 / 14



Télécharger la présentation


An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author. Content is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use only. Download presentation by click this link. While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server. During download, if you can't get a presentation, the file might be deleted by the publisher.


Presentation Transcript


  2. SOLAR SYSTEM A planetary system consisting of the Sun and gravitationally associated celestial bodies. These bodies include 8 planets, 173 known planetary moons, 5 dwarf planets and billions (and perhaps even billions) of small solar system bodies, which include asteroids, comets, meteoroids and interplanetary dust.

  3. Planetary system

  4. The solar system was formed about 4.6 billion years ago from the density of the molecular cloud. This relatively rare cloud of gas (primarily hydrogen and helium) and cosmic dust with a diameter of several light years sank gravitationally - probably under the influence of some external disturbance, associated for example with a nearby supernova explosion.

  5. Mercury • Mercury - the smallest and closest to the Sun planet of the Solar System. • The shape of Mercury's surface resembles the Moon: there are numerous impact craters on it and practically devoid of atmosphere. The surface temperature varies from -183 ° C to 427 ° C.

  6. Venus • Venus - the second solar system planet in terms of distance from the Sun. • Venus is classified as a rocky planet (in other words: terrestrial type) and is sometimes called the "twin planet" or "sister of the Earth" - due to its similar size, mass and chemical composition.

  7. Earth • Earth - the third, counting from the Sun, and the fifth largest planet in the Solar System. In terms of diameter, mass and density, it is the largest rocky planet in the Solar System. • The land is inhabited by millions of species, including man, is the only known place in the universe in which life occurs.

  8. Mars • Mars - the fourth according to the solar system planet from the Sun. • On September 28, 2015, NASA announced that evidence of liquid salty water was found on the surface of the planet. In the summer months, liquid water flows from the slopes of canyons and crater walls in the form of streams and leaves dark spots that may be up to several hundred meters long.

  9. Jupiter • Jupiter - the fifth in the order away from the Sun and the largest planet in the Solar System. The largest planet in the solar system consists of three-quarters of hydrogen and one-quarter of helium. It may also have a rocky core composed of heavier elements.

  10. Saturn • Saturn - a giant gas, the sixth planet in the solar system in terms of distance from the Sun, the second after Jupiter in terms of mass and size. • Its characteristic feature is the rings, consisting mainly of ice and in smaller amounts from rock fragments. • Saturn's pressure and temperature prevail in the interior of Saturn, which has not yet been found in laboratories on Earth.

  11. Uranus • Uranus- a giant gas, the seventh solar system planet in the order from the Sun. It is also the third largest planet in terms of its size and fourth in our system. • Uranus and chemical composition resemble Neptune, and both planets have a different structure and composition than larger gaseous giants: Jupiter and Saturn. Astronomers sometimes place them in a separate category of "ice giants".

  12. Neptune • Neptune - a giant gas, the eighth planet furthest from the Sun in the solar system. • The interior of Neptune, like Uranus, consists mainly of ice cream and rocks. Traces of methane in the external areas of the planet contribute to giving it a characteristic blue color.

  13. DWARF PLANETS In addition to the "ordinary" planets around the Sun, dwarf planets also circulate. Pluton Ceres Haumea Makemake Eris

  14. CURIOSITIES • Pluto until 2006 was considered the 9 planet of the solar system, • Neptune is the only planet whose existence has been demonstrated not on the basis of observing the sky, but on the path of mathematical calculations. • During the fusion reaction occurring on the Sun, in every second 5 million tons of matter is converted into photon energy. • The sun performs a full turn around the center of our galaxy over 225 million years.

More Related