Download
apo minutes n.
Skip this Video
Loading SlideShow in 5 Seconds..
APO Minutes PowerPoint Presentation
Download Presentation
APO Minutes

APO Minutes

115 Vues Download Presentation
Télécharger la présentation

APO Minutes

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript

  1. APO Minutes Spring 2010 02/23/10

  2. President: Chris Unger • apo.oe.president@gmail.com • Website: www.iwu.edu/~apo • Data Base: www.iwu.edu/~apo/apodb • apodb stands for “APO data base” if that helps remember • Happy Service!!! Represent APO in positive light! • Volunteering can be disorganized and messy but take it in stride!

  3. GIVE A DAY, GET A DAY!!!! Get a free ticket toDisneyLandorDisneyWorldwhenyougive a day of serviceto a participatingorginzation. http://disneyparks.disney.go.com/disneyparks/en_US/WhatWillYouCelebrate/index?name=Give-A-Day-Get-A-Disney-Day

  4. Service Community: Beth Izzo • eizzo@iwu.edu • Assistant: Melissa Roche mroche2@iwu.edu February • Saturday 27th: BroMenn, Day of Dance • all morning at Heartland • see me for volunteer form • email Sue Seibring at sseibring@bromenn.org with preferences. March • All Zoot Dance Parties are first come first serve so email shanover@normal.org ASAP!! And sign up on the data base too! • Dates and Themes: Friday Nights—5:30-8:30 PM • March 12 Beauty and the Beast • March 19 Lion King • Week of March 22-27 (extra volunteers needed)CDM volunteers interested in volunteer shift? What day? 9:30-12 or 12-2:30 April • Saturday 10th: Wellness Expo at Shirk • Zoots: • April 16 Jonas Brothers • April 23 Hannah Montana

  5. Service CNF: Emily Mihalcean • emihalce@iwu.edu • Assistant: Amanda Swanson aswanson@iwu.edu • Reminder that you get a ½ fraternity hour for driving fellow members to events • If you need a ride to an event, email a person who has checked “I Can Drive” on the event. • Get National hour if you voted in primaries • Campus • Faculty/Staff Night Out: Friday, Feb. 26th 5-9pm • Turfler Room • 2 shifts- 4 people per shift • Meg Miner, who came to speak about oral histories last semester would like to know if anyone was interested in doing that. Anyone interested can email Meg directly (mminer@iwu.edu), but should also let me know so that I can respond to her if we don't have any interest. • Friday Night Lights • 5 people per week • 2 times per person only

  6. Service: CNF • National • National Merit Badge Day, February 27th from 7-4:30 • Shifts from 7-8:30am, 8:30-12, 1-4:30 • Help with registration and act as teaching assistant in merit badge classes  • Bowl for Kids sake, March 6th and March 20th • Form teams on database: pledges vs. actives! • $15 for one hour, $20 for two hours • Boys and Girls Club • Background check and volunteer form • Email Emily for paperwork • we'll be going a couple of weekday afternoons a month

  7. Fellowship: Ade Olayinka • aolayink@iwu.edu • Assistant: Ana Wilkeyawilkey@iwu.edu • Email all fellowships to Ade • Fundraising Fellowship!!! • Jammin’ for Jamaica concert • 7:30pm in Main Lounge, $5 entry fee • Buffalo Wild Wings!!! Next Tuesday after meeting • Fellowship with U of I chapter (they’re coming to our meeting!) • FORMAL!!! March 27th, 6-10pm • At the Central Station Café • Vegas Baby! Theme • Tickets go on sale today • $20 with dinner, $10 without dinner

  8. Treasurer: Kristen Slamar • kslamar@iwu.edu • Assistant: Emily Coles ecoles@iwu.edu • Dues: $40 if haven’t paid yet • $1 added per day with cap of $5 per week • Associates must also pay dues • Presenting of budget revenues • Can still take surveys for hours • Lying could actually get our org. disqualified • Candy Sales and Finals-o-Grams • Puppy Chow Sale March 8-10 in CNS • 2 hours for making a batch • 1 hour for buying the ingredients, 1 hour for making the puppy chow • Car Washes • March 27th and April 17th, 10:45-3pm

  9. Pledge Ed: Carly Wilson • cwilson3@iwu.edu • Everyone MUST attend one pledge meeting • 8pm Tuesdays, CNS C102

  10. Membership: Martha Ahlborn • mahlborn@iwu.edu • Assistant: Kirsten Fredrickson kfredric@iwu.edu • Pledges send hours to Kirsten, not Martha • Actives send all service hours to Martha! • Birthdays! • Ana's b-day on the 16 • Ben Dombroski's on the 21 • Morgan's on the 12

  11. Brother of the Weeeeeek! Lyndi Schiff • For being totally stellar at making the APO website! • Lyndi is a talented rock climber and has plans to climb Mt. Everest!

  12. Sergeant at Arms: Rachel Rock • rrock@iwu.edu

  13. Secretary: Amanda Clayton • aclayton@iwu.edu • St Patrick’s Day Treats Thursday, March 11th • CNS Atrium 11am-3pm • T-Shirts!

  14. Appointed Positions • Student Senate Liaison- • Rachel Casali and Maura Moran • Webmaster- Lyndi Schiff • lschiff@iwu.edu • Alumni Relations Chair- Melissa Roche • Historian- Heather Mitchell, LexiFlorian • Chaplain- Kim McDonald

  15. Old Business

  16. New Business

  17. Announcements • KD Shamrock, February 28th 6-10pm • Pheasant Lanes, $2 per game • benefits Prevent Child Abuse America and the Baby Fold • 5-10 pm Denny’s tomorrow. Save receipt and give to KD at door when you leave. They get 10% of proceeds • Emily Jones selling girl scout cookies for underprivileged girls until early March • Bingo! 1:30pm Sat., Feb. 27th • In Main Lounge • $3 per card, $5 for 2 • Discussion on War • Tuesday, 3/2/10 at 4pm in Shaw 105

  18. Brother’s Speak Out • To Emmi Line for being enthusiastic • K Clark for sitting through our meeting!!!

  19. Toast Song!!! With Vigor!!!