Download
welcome to the interprofessional community clinic icc n.
Skip this Video
Loading SlideShow in 5 Seconds..
Welcome to the Interprofessional Community Clinic (ICC) PowerPoint Presentation
Download Presentation
Welcome to the Interprofessional Community Clinic (ICC)

Welcome to the Interprofessional Community Clinic (ICC)

129 Vues Download Presentation
Télécharger la présentation

Welcome to the Interprofessional Community Clinic (ICC)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript

  1. Welcome to the Interprofessional Community Clinic (ICC)

  2. History

  3. Mission The Interprofessional Community Clinic, in partnership with the community, provides accessible, quality healthcare for the underserved in a respectful environment in which students, health professionals, patients, and community members learn from one another by working together interprofessionally.

  4. Student Involvement

  5. Increasing Patient Visits Number of Students and Programs:

  6. Patient Demographics

  7. Patient Demographics

  8. Services We Provide • Behavioral Health • Diabetes Education • Women’s Health • Podiatric Care • Pharmacological Consults • Physical Therapy • Health screenings at Community Outreach

  9. Interprofessional Collaboration All patients are seen by an interprofessional team which are made up of students from all programs Provides insight into the educational perspectives of modern medicine

  10. Clinical Teaching Experience • Students get experience with variety of patients • Under the proper guidance of a respected physician • Interprofessionalism

  11. Foundation for Research

  12. Future Direction • Pharmaceutical expansion • Women’s health services • Laboratory and imaging equipment • Transportation voucher program • Additional days of operation

  13. Faculty Volunteers Needed Thursdays 4pm - 8pm CMS Faculty - Allison.Schure@my.rfums.org or Andrew.Yu@my.rfums.org Scholl - Ethah.Knowlton@my.rfums.org or Garret.Strand@my.rfums.org Psych - Ashley.Makulowich@my.rfums.org PT - Danielle.Coppola@my.rfums.org Pharm - Carrie.Spindler@my.rfums.org or William.Alegria@my.rfums.org Nursing - Timothy.Mallers@my.rfums.org

  14. Thank You