Download
slide1 n.
Skip this Video
Loading SlideShow in 5 Seconds..
Kristen Chadwick PowerPoint Presentation
Download Presentation
Kristen Chadwick

Kristen Chadwick

117 Vues Download Presentation
Télécharger la présentation

Kristen Chadwick

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript

  1. Forest Health Protection is a group of technical specialists with backgrounds in forest pathology, entomology, and forestry. • Provide technical and financial assistance to federal resource managers (FS, BLM, BIA, Park Service) in OR and WA • Insects, diseases, and unwanted vegetation in forest ecosystems. • Hazard Trees/Danger Trees:Traditionally been heavily involved with evaluating hazard trees in campgrounds and administrative sites. • Conduct Trainings for recreation specialists to identify hazard trees • Actively involved with the Danger Tree program and training people to recognize tree decay that can lead to tree failure. • 5 service centers throughout OR and WA • http://www.fs.fed.us/r6/nr/fid/index.shtml

  2. Angel Saavadra Kristen Chadwick Craig Schmitt Don Goheen & Katy Mallams Helen Maffei

  3. R6 Danger Tree Pathologists • Regional Pathologist: Greg Filip • gmfilip@fs.fed.us 503-808-2997 • Westside: Kristen L. Chadwick • klchadwick@fs.fed.us 503-668-1474 • SW Oregon: Don Goheen and Katy Mallams • dgoheen@fs.fed.us 541-858-6125 • kmallams@fs.fed.us 541-858-6124 • Central Oregon: Helen Maffei • hmaffei@fs.fed.us 541-383-5591 • NW Oregon SE Washington: Craig Schmitt • clschmitt@fs.fed.us 541-962-6544 • Eastern Washington: Angel Saavedra • asaavedra@fs.fed.us 509-664-9223