SlideServe
Menu
Préférences
© SlideServe · v2026

Mastering Advanced Excel Features: Create Invoice Sheets & More

tuwa avatar
12 diapositives · 273 Views · Aug 02, 2014

Learn to enhance your Excel skills by utilizing advanced features such as formulas, absolute cell references, and macros. This guide will walk you through creating an invoice sheet that employs data validation, spinners, conditional formatting, user comments, and password protection for effective spreadsheet management. You'll discover how to set up validation rules, create spinners for interactive data entry, and apply conditional formatting to highlight key information. Protect your workbooks and streamline your processes with the powerful tools available in Excel.

Mastering Advanced Excel Features: Create Invoice Sheets & More - slide 1
01 / 12Mastering Advanced Excel Features: Create Invoice Sheets & More
1 / 17

Télécharger la présentation

Mastering Advanced Excel Features: Create Invoice Sheets & More
Une image / un lien ci-dessous est fourni (tel quel) pour télécharger la présentation

Politique de téléchargement : le contenu du site vous est fourni TEL QUEL pour votre information et votre usage personnel ; il ne peut être vendu, concédé sous licence ni partagé sur d’autres sites sans l’accord de son auteur.Le contenu vous est fourni TEL QUEL, pour votre information et votre usage personnel uniquement. Téléchargez la présentation en cliquant sur ce lien. Lors du téléchargement, si vous ne parvenez pas à télécharger une présentation, l’éditeur a peut-être supprimé le fichier de son serveur.Pendant le téléchargement, si vous ne parvenez pas à obtenir une présentation, le fichier a peut-être été supprimé par l’éditeur.

F I N

Plus de contenu associé

Transcription de la présentation
  1. Formulas and Advanced Features R003

  2. AO1: Use Formulas & features in your spreadsheet • Invoice sheet • Absolute cell reference • Macros • Conditional Formatting • Protecting worksheets

  3. Invoice sheet • To create the invoice sheet you will be using a series of features listed below • Data validation • Spinners • User Comments

  4. Data validation • Data validation • Used to create lists, error messages and other restrictions on the data that can be entered • To use this feature click on: the Data tab  data validation • The data validation menu will appear. Have a look at all of the options available

  5. Spinners • A spinner will allow you to move the value in a cell up or down • To create a spinner go to the office but and click on Excel options • Select the ‘Developer tab’ box and click OK

  6. Spinners continued • Select the Developer Tab at the top • Click on Insert and choose the spin button Icon • Draw the button next to the cell you want to link it to • Right click in the button and choose format control

  7. Spinners continued • This menu will appear • Choose your minimum and maximum values • In the cell link box write the cell reference that you want to control. Look at my example

  8. User Comments • It is very easy to add a comment to a cell • Comments are used to give guidance and instructions to the user • Most commonly they are used to tell the user what kind of data should be entered into a particular cell • To do a comment you go to the Review tab and choose New comment

  9. Absolute cell reference • This is a special type of cell reference that is used when replicating a formula in which one of the cell reference must stay the same • The to make a normal cell reference absolute you simple add the dollar sign in front of the letter and the number • E.g.$A$1

  10. Macros • To create a macro you will have to record the actions you want to repeat often • Go to • Developer Tab • Record Macro • Give it a sensible name e.gMacroPrint (no spaces) • Record your actions • Go to the Developer tab stop recording • Insert a button (using the developer tab) and assign the macro to it

  11. Conditional Formatting • This is used to highlight cells with specific information • To apply a conditional format you • Highlight the cells you want to use • Click on the conditional formatting tool on the tool bar • Click on New Rule • Set your parameters and click on the Format button • Choose the formatting you want and click ok

  12. Password Protecting • To password protect a work book do the following • Click on the Review tab • Choose protect worksheet • Enter the password twice • Be sure to record the password somewhere where you can easily find it