Four Rivers District 2013-2014 Leadership Awards - PowerPoint PPT Presentation

slide1 n.
Skip this Video
Loading SlideShow in 5 Seconds..
Four Rivers District 2013-2014 Leadership Awards PowerPoint Presentation
Download Presentation
Four Rivers District 2013-2014 Leadership Awards

play fullscreen
1 / 4
Download Presentation
Four Rivers District 2013-2014 Leadership Awards
Download Presentation

Four Rivers District 2013-2014 Leadership Awards

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript

  1. Four Rivers District 2013-2014 Leadership Awards 2013 Baltimore Area Council Silver Beaver Awards The highest Council-level award for service to Scouting and Community beyond the District Level Peter Walsh, Len Morgan, Michael Burnett, Bryan Groff Four Rivers District Silver Beaver Award Recipients Baltimore Area Council Awards Banquet March 2014

  2. Richard “Craig” Lindsay Scoutmaster of Troop 339, sponsored by Wood Memorial Church in Severna Park, Craig serves as an inspiration for youth leadership development and a model for unit training, with 12 boys who achieved the rank of Eagle Scout in 2013 alone. Craig is involved in numerous committees at his church and served as a church elder. He led his Scouts in community service projects including blood drives, adopt-a-highway, and building a ramp for a teen cancer patient. Ellen MacAlester Serves as Cubmaster of Pack 147, sponsored by Severn United Methodist Church, and is the District Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner. Ellen always displays a positive outlook, offering to volunteer “above and beyond” to help units across the District bring Scouting to all children, especially those with special needs. She also provides hundreds of hours to the District Day Camp staff, supporting over 500 Cub Scouts.  Ellen is active in her church with the Prayer Shawl ministry. Mike Rogers Is Chairman of District Camp Promotions and Outdoor Committee and soon to become Scoutmaster of Troop 855, sponsored by St. Martins in the Field Episcopal Church, Severna Park.  Mike is the spirit force for his Troop, District field events, at District meetings, and cheerleading at Roundtables.  A Master Leave No Trace educator, his love of the outdoors gives voice to the concept of “Scouting is Outing.” Mike’s novel ideas and passion make a real difference and help make the program truly fun across the District. Will Sandoval Serves as Cubmaster for Pack 127, the largest Cub Scout unit in the District, sponsored by Church of the Holy Apostles in Gambrills. Pack 127 led all units in the county during the 2013 Scouting for Food Drive, collecting an amazing 4600 pounds of donations.  Will is also Advisor to Venturing Crew 3141 sponsored by the same church. He supports his parish in worship ministry and as a sponsor for people seeking to join the Catholic Church. In his spare time, Will serves as Web Developer for the Four Rivers District central website.

  3. Distinguished Scouter of the Year Joe Hatcher, Scoutmaster, Troop 412 Mt. Carmel United Methodist Church, Pasadena Cub Scout Unit Leader of the Year Robert Siegfried, Den Leader, Pack 127 Church of the Holy Apostles, Gambrills BoyScout Unit Leader of the Year Glenn Gunter, Scoutmaster, Troop 721 First Lutheran Church of Odenton Venturing Leader of the Year Dave Wolf, Advisor, Crew 30’06 Glen Burnie Moose Lodge The Scouting Family of the Year The Seitz/Scruggs Family of Millersville

  4. Unit Volunteer Awards • Erika Allen, Den Leader, Pack 662 • The Aquilina Family, Pack 127 • David Ellis, Crew 346 • James Galvin, Assistant Scoutmaster, Troop 216 • Glenn Hawkins, Advancement Chair,Troop119 / Pack 147 • Jeannie Hawkins, Den Leader, Pack 147 • Ken Honecker – Committee Member, Troop 339 • Ryan Johnson, Assistant Scoutmaster Troop 995 • Jason and Mary-Lena Kikta, Pack 662 • Gordon Leary, Crew 1878 • Karen Mathison, Pack 887Ginger Reeves, Pack 918 • TJ McBride, Treasurer, Pack 127 • Gerry Miller, Committee Chair, Troop 712 • Eric and Courtney Mulzer, Pack 662 • Russ Peppin, Assistant Cubmaster, Pack 662 • Jim Reiners, Committee Chair, Pack 688 • Paul Shollenberger, Assistant Scoutmaster Troop 918 • TreshaStandifird, Committee Chair Troop 993 • Stephen Standifird, Scoutmaster Troop 993 • Tonya Stellar, Committee Member, Pack 209 • Maureen Whittington, Troop 918 • Debra Wood, Troop 918 District Unsung Hero Awards • Chris Barth, District Facebook Page Admin, Camporee Co-Chairman • Peter Bray, Assistant District Commissioner for LDS Units • Brian Davids, District Order of the Arrow Chapter Advisor • Kurt Godfrey, 4R Membership Committee Chair, Scoutmaster Troop 712 • Jon Holdaway, Unit Commissioner for LDS Units • Gary Tawes, Assistant Scoutmaster Troop 993 • Glen Zabel, District Family Friends of Scouting Chair, Committee Chair, Troop 721, ADC Unit Unsung Hero Awards • John and LorienBoia, Pack 887 • Dawn Boudreau, Troop 887 • Gavan Burke, Advisor, Crew 860 • Tom Caperna, Assistant Scoutmaster, Troop 995 • Paul Cobb, Committee Member Troop 995 • Michael Conlon, Committee Chair Troop 216 • Graig Greco, Assistant Scoutmaster, Troop 975 • Ed Knox, Pack 918 • Lanfear Family, Pack 377 and Troop 712 • David Lee and Lynn Sullivan, Troop 339 • Michael Mallary, Treasurer/Advancement Chair, Pack 662 • Ted Nanavati, Troop 918 • Cindy Shock, Den Leader, Pack 918 • MittieTumey, Den Leader, Pack 662 Spirit Spark Awards • Chris Chamberlin, Troop 918 • Sally Dugenske , Committee Chair, Crew 346 • Al Furlow, Troop 119 • Debbie Huprich, Committee Chair, Pack 209 • Aaron Keel, Den Leader, Pack 918 • Doris Shollenberger, Crew 1878 Venturing Youth Award Lucas Thompson, Crew 346, Pasadena