SlideServe
Menu
Préférences
© SlideServe · v2026

Essential Guide to PowerPoint 2007: Creating, Editing, and Presenting Slides

ruby avatar
13 diapositives · 253 Views · Jul 10, 2014

This comprehensive guide introduces users to PowerPoint 2007, covering key features such as adding, deleting, and modifying slides, adjusting text and bullet points, and using themes. Learn shortcuts for efficient editing, how to save presentations, and options for printing slides. Discover ways to enhance your presentations with images, animations, and YouTube videos. Whether presenting to an audience or creating material for personal use, this guide equips users with the necessary tools to navigate PowerPoint 2007 confidently.

Essential Guide to PowerPoint 2007: Creating, Editing, and Presenting Slides - slide 1
01 / 13Essential Guide to PowerPoint 2007: Creating, Editing, and Presenting Slides
1 / 17

Télécharger la présentation

Essential Guide to PowerPoint 2007: Creating, Editing, and Presenting Slides
Une image / un lien ci-dessous est fourni (tel quel) pour télécharger la présentation

Politique de téléchargement : le contenu du site vous est fourni TEL QUEL pour votre information et votre usage personnel ; il ne peut être vendu, concédé sous licence ni partagé sur d’autres sites sans l’accord de son auteur.Le contenu vous est fourni TEL QUEL, pour votre information et votre usage personnel uniquement. Téléchargez la présentation en cliquant sur ce lien. Lors du téléchargement, si vous ne parvenez pas à télécharger une présentation, l’éditeur a peut-être supprimé le fichier de son serveur.Pendant le téléchargement, si vous ne parvenez pas à obtenir une présentation, le fichier a peut-être été supprimé par l’éditeur.

F I N

Plus de contenu associé

Transcription de la présentation
  1. Introduction to PowerPoint 2007 (PPT) Statement of Responsibility (When, For Whom, By Whom)

  2. Selecting, Adding & Deleting slides • To add a slide, click on the “New Slide” icon in Home tab. • To work on a slide, go to the slide column (left side of screen)-click on it. • To delete a slide- go to slide column- click on it- press “Backspace” button

  3. Home Tab- slide layouts • To shrink/enlarge text box borders- click on a “sizing handle” and drag. • You can click on the Layout tool (next to New Slide) to change to another type of slide layout. • Different layouts give room for pics, charts, tables.

  4. Shortcuts and Right-clicking • Ctrl-Z to undo changes, Ctrl-Y to redo changes. • To select text, highlight with mouse or press Ctrl-A to select all text in a text box • To change font, color, & size, text and then right–click on it to get mini pop-up toolbar & menu

  5. Home Tab- bullet Points • Automatic…click on Bullets icon in Home tab to turn off. • To start new bullet, press enter • To make a sub-point, press tab • To go back to a regular bullet pt, right-click and then click on the “Decrease Indent” icon (in mini pop-up menu or in Home tab). • Keep bullet pts. concise

  6. Saving and Printing • Check your text for errors by pressing F7. • To save, go to Office Button- Save As. • Good ideas- save as a 2003 compatible document • In pop-up window, give PPT show a simple file name • To print PPT, go to Office Button- Print. Under “Print What” choose “handouts” and choose the # of slides per page.

  7. Insert Tab- adding Clip Art • First make room for pics! • Click on the Layout tool (Home Tab) to change layout. • Or shrink/move the text box. • Click on Insert Tab/Clip Art. • Type a search word- click on your choice • Adjust image by dragging it or using the “sizing handles”

  8. Insert Tab- add Pictures from file • First make room! • If you want to add a pic saved on computer or digital camera, go to Insert Tab/Picture. • In pop-up window, find the pic on your computer. • Double-click on it to add it. • Adjust size as needed

  9. Design Tab- Themes • Choose a pre-made background- go to the Design Tab, choose a Theme. • Colors in the Theme can also be adjusted by clicking on the Colors tool. • You can also adjust the background color by clicking on Background style. • Affects all slides

  10. Slide Transitions • Affects the way slides appear on the screen- good finishing touch • Go to Animation Tab- Transition to This Slide group- click on a slide icon to preview it. • After choosing, click on “Apply to all slides” • Timed slide advance option on the far right under “Advance Slide.”

  11. Bullet Point Animations • The Animate command affects text in a PPT show (if you do not select an animation, all text will appear with slide). • Click on the text box- go to Animations Tab/ Animations group/Animate command (must be done for every slide). • Choose the animation style. “1st order paragraph” means bullet pts.

  12. Presenting • To start show, press F5 • To start from a certain slide, click on slide, go to Slide Show Tab, and choose “From Current Slide.” • To advance a slide, press Enter (keyboard) • or click mouse • To go back a slide, press Backspace (keyboard) • To end the show press Escape (keyboard) • Keep presentations simple- remember that PPT is just a tool, not the presentation.

  13. Adding YouTube • Go to the Office Button/ PowerPoint options. • Click “Show Developer tab in ribbon” checkbox. • Go to Developer tab/ Control Group/ More Controls…choose “Shockwave Flash Object.” • Draw a box on the screen, right-click on it, select “properties.” Copy the video URL. • In the pop-up menu, paste the Youtube URL in the box next to “Movie.” In the URL, delete “watch?” and replace the = sign after the capital “V” with a forward slash (/).